Live From Sneaker Con!

2014-07-30 14:09
It was like a scene directly out of a movie. It was like a scene straight out of a film. I walked onto the pier and saw a brightly-coloured ball hanging from the sky, with tons of people walking beside me who I knew were going to the same place I was- we were finally there, at Sneaker Con's hottest location, prepared to participate in among the sneaker community's largest occasions in the world. Now I've been to Sneaker Con but this one beat at every other time, hands down. This year's event was held at Pier 94- the greatest spot they have ever had it at in New York City- and countless people aligned the sidewalk, pumped to see the thousands of kicks that we are waiting in for them. The DJ played recent hip-hop hits as we walked inside as we were greeted by the SneakerCon staff for their DMV occasion with flyers & wristbands. Little kids as young as 10 incre air jordan 6 black white.sed other infrequent kicks inside their air & Galaxy Foamposites, shouting the sizes they'd at other dealers, buyers & sellers. At one point Pia (one of The Source's videographers) halted with a quizzical look on her face as among the children counted the batch of cash in his hands after selling some of kicks- he'd just readily made $1,000 dollars, all in hundreds & twenties. I smirked- I understood that look. You would surprise also, if it were your first time at Sneaker Con. I'm no newbie- I've been into sneakers and I was ecstatic to be at Sneaker Con NYC for the second year in a row. Yeezys and air Mags are common & in wealth that is large at events in this way, so you've seen them all if you have seen one pair of Red Octobers,. See, this year I was looking for the rarest sneakers, the exclusives - and air jordan 3 retro. definit nike air jordan 3.ly wasn't let down. One guy had on some of Huaraches I'd never seen before- he got them from your End boutique in Europe, the only area they could be purchased by you. A pretty girl who worked with one of the vendors rocked the Cherry 12s, and they appeared as if she had set them on for the very first time that day- difficult to locate those in deadstock condition nowadays. Along with vendors selling at booths, dominant figures in the sneaker world were in attendance. Jason Markk- the owner of the best selling sneaker cleanser in history- was seen hanging out at his booth, and I was even able to chat with Wendy Lam of Nitro:licious, a fellow female sneakerhead whose website I've been reading since I was a young teen. A lot of folks don't understand just how huge the sneaker culture is- it does not merely include buying high-priced kicks. You will find tons of sock brands, restoration services & clothing brands that revolve around the shoes you wear in your feet everyday. Then you've got the mothers who come with their diehard sneakerhead sons, willing to spend major paper so that their children can get their hands on some of heat. I was in amazement at the babies being pushed by their dads rocking sneakers that are more expensive than mines as I stood around talking to many of these people in my Dennis Rodman Stance socks and Bred 1s - they are starting younger & them younger these days. Bikers looked on as the line outside developed more, amazed at how many folks came out for kicks- if they only knew. Kids and adults alike stared at the floating Sneaker Con ball in the sky, wearing their custom Nike Roshes and an assortment of brightly-colored Asics & New Balances. I walked away from the bunch around three -o-clock, dashing to the train to assist at a music video- it was a long and amazing day, and my Breds were beginning to damage my feet. Sneaker Con. Nike Air Jordan 2009 Nike Air Jordan 8